All-District Rebels

All-District 9-1A players announced


Staff Report

Riverside Academy won the District 9-1A title in 2022 and the coaches’ All-District team reflects that success. A total of 11 players were named to the All-District first team and another five were named to the second team. Coach Lee Roussell was selected Coach of the Year after the team finished 9-1 and 5-0 in district play.

Named to the first team offense were: Scott White, tight end, senior; Terrell Hillard, wide receiver, senior; Manny Franklin, wide receiver and kick returner, senior; Amiree Alexander, offensive lineman, junior; Noah Trepagnier, offensive lineman, junior; Elijah Davis, running back, senior; Luke Hymel, quarterback, senior.

Named to the first team defense were: Martrell Henry, defensive lineman, sophomore; Amiree Alexander, defensive lineman, junior; Scott White, defensive lineman, senior; Kaleb Brumfield, linebacker, sophomore; Cade Middleton, defensive back, senior; Jaedon Butler, defensive back, junior; Jared Campbell, defensive back, junior, and Luke Hymel, punter, senior.

Named to the second team offense and defense were: Dedric Lastie, wide receiver, sophomore; Brennan Maus, offensive line, junior; Craig Matt, kicker, junior; Dayton Gipson, defensive lineman, junior and Wayne Hymel, linebacker, junior.

Elijah “Bill” Davis was selected as the Offensive MVP of the team.